A total of eight club teams from around the world will compete at the FIVB Volleyball Men’s Club World Championship.

As per the FIVB sports regulations, the number of spots awarded by the FIVB for each Confederation for the next World Championships is as follows:

Host country league champion will qualify for the annual event. Three vacancies are determined through qualifying tournaments held within three FIVB Confederations (CEV, CSV and AVC). The Two (2) League Champions, from not yet qualified countries, from the top two countries in the FIVB ranking as of 31 December 2016. Two further vacancies are allocated through wild cards.


Qualification Process

Teams Qualified through    Vacancies
ZAKSA Kedzierzyn-Kozle (POL) Host Country League Champion - Poland  1
Sarmayeh Bank Tehran (IRI)
AVC (Asia) 2016 Champion  1
Zenit Kazan (RUS)
CEV (Europe) 2017 Champion  1
Sada Cruzeiro (BRA) CSV (South America) 2017 Champion  1
TBC The League winner from the National Team Ranked 1st and 2nd from not yet qualified countries  2

Wild Cards



All the News